Ministry of Economic Affairs and Employment



Minister of Climate and the Environment Kai Mykkänen

Minister of the Interior Mari Rantanen

Minister of Local and **Regional Government** Anna-Kaisa Ikonen

Minister of **Employment** Arto Satonen

Economic Affairs Wille Rydman

Permanent Secretary Timo Jaatinen

Under-Secretary of State Petri Peltonen

Internal Audit **Audit Counsellor** Hannu Kananen

Minister of

Under-Secretary of State Elina Pylkkänen

Steering

Director Jukka Nummikoski

Media and Communications Unit

Director of Communications

Matti Hirvola

EU and international affairs

Director

Mia Hurtta

Human Resources and Administration Unit

Director of Human Resources Heidi Nummela

Innovations and **Enterprise Financing**

Director-General Juhapekka Ristola

Regions and **Growth Services**

Director-General Tiina Korhonen

Employment and Well-Functioning Markets Director-General Jan Hjelt

Energy

Director-General Riku Huttunen

Labour Migration and Integration Migration Director

Sonja Hämäläinen

MEAE Group agencies and enterprises

- Energy Authority
- · Geological Survey of Finland
- National Emergency Supply Agency
- Business Finland
- Finnish Competition and Consumer Authority
- Finnish Patent and Registration Office
- · Finnish Safety and Chemicals Agency (TUKES)
- Centres for Economic Development, Transport and the Environment
- **Employment and Economic Development Offices**
- Finnvera Plc

- · Finnish Industry Investment Ltd
- VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland I td
- Finnish Climate Fund
- Tvökanava Ltd
- National Drug Discovery Center Ltd

National Conciliator's Office

Anu Sajavaara

Cooperation Ombudsman's Office Joel Salminen