Government agencies, companies and funds of MEAE Group

The MEAE Group comprises of seven government agencies, 15 Centres for Economic Development, Transport and the Environment, 15 Employment and Economic Development Offices, five companies and three funds. The government agencies employs approximately 8,000 people.

Centres for Economic Development, Transport and the Environment
Employment and Economic Development Offices

Government agencies:

Energy authority
Finnish Competition and Consumer Authority
Finnish Patent and Registration Office
Geological Survey of Finland
National Emergency Supply Center
The Finnish Safety and Chemicald Agency (Tukes)
Development and Administrative Services Centre 


Business Finland Ltd
Finnvera Plc
VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland Ltd
Finnish Climate Fund

 National Emergency Supply Fund
Nuclear Waste Management Fund
State Guarantee Fund