Effective Services (IE2) programme brings improved services

The nationwide co-determination negotiations in ELY Centres were concluded in January 2015. As part of the negotiations, it was agreed that the development of ELY Centres should continue. On 24 March 2015, the management group of the ELY Centres decided to start the Effective ELY2 programme (IE2). The name of the programme was modified in 2017 and is now the Effective Services (IE2) programme. The aim of this programme is to support the ongoing regional government reform and especially the digitalisation of services provided by the counties being set up and at central government agency level, and the provision of customer-driven services.

The aim of the Effective Services (IE2) programme is to achieve substantial benefits from the perspective of citizens, companies and the public administration. The programme will lead to better and more streamlined operating practices and systems and extensive digitalisation. Reducing the administrative burden of the customers and making agency-internal practices more streamlined are two central objectives. Reducing the administrative burden at all levels allows the authorities to focus more on customer service.

The programme has five sub-projects:

  • Further development of services
  • Building an operational framework
  • More efficient customer service
  • Digitalisation of purchases
  • Developing competence and operating practices

The programme period runs from 1 April 2015 to 31 December 2017.

Further information:

Päivi Blinnikka, Programme Manager, paivi.blinnikka(at)ely-keskus.fi
Pekka Häkkinen, Director-General, chairman of the support group, pekka.hakkinen(at)ely-keskus.fi