Management and organisation

The Ministry of Economic Affairs and Employment is headed by five ministers and a permanent secretary. The ministry has four departments, which are responsible for the ministry’s main tasks, and six separate units.

Departments are: Employment and Well-functioning Markets, Energy, Innovations and Enterprise Financing, Regions and Growth Services. Units are: Corporate Steering Unit, Labour Migration and Integration Unit, EU and International Affairs Unit, Human Resources and Administration Unit, Media and Communications Unit, Internal Audit Unit.

The Offices of the National Conciliator, the Co-Operation Ombudsman and Labour Council also come under the ministry.

The administrative branch of the MEE covers seven agencies, six companies, three funds, as well as 15 ELY Centres and 15 TE Offices.

Organisation Chart