Government agencies, companies and funds of MEAE Group

The MEAE Group comprises of five government agencies, 15 Centres for Economic Development, Transport and the Environment, 15 Employment and Economic Development Offices, six companies plus three funds. The government agencies employs approximately 8,000 people.

Centres for Economic Development, Transport and the Environment
Employment and Economic Development Offices

Government agencies:

Energy authority
Finnish Competition and Consumer Authority
Finnish Patent and Registration Office
Geological Survey of Finland
National Emergency Supply Center
The Finnish Safety and Chemicald Agency (Tukes)


Business Finland Ltd
Finnvera Plc
Industry Investment Ltd
VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland Ltd
Finnish Minerals Group


Nuclear Waste Management Fund
Security of Supply Fund
State Guarantee Fund