Ministerial Working Group on Promoting Employment

The Ministerial Working Group on Promoting Employment guides and directs the implementation of Prime Minister Sanna Marin's Government Programme in the following areas: employment promotion, labour market issues, and employment legislation. The working group is chaired by Minister of Employment Tuula Haatainen.

From 18 August 2020, four tripartite sub-groups work under the Ministerial Working Group. Their task is to prepare proposals for measures implementing the Government Programme, and to present them to the Ministerial Working Group.

The sub-groups focus on the following:

  1. Service structure of labour market policy
  2. Services, benefits and inclusion
  3. Regulation
  4. Local collective bargaining

Read more:

Kimmo Ruth, Labour Market Counsellor, Ministry of Economic Affairs and Employment, tel. +358 295 048 073