Contact us

Ministry of Economic Affairs and Employment coordinates the National Growth Programme for the Transport Sector.


Laura Eiro, Programme Director, ITS Finland    
Marko Forsblom, CEO, ITS Finland       
Saara Reinimäki, Senior Specialist, Ministry of Transport and Communications     
Johanna Särkijärvi, Senior Ministerial Adviser, Ministry of Economic Affairs and Employment        

Steering group

The growth programme is jointly promoted by

  1. the Ministry of Economic Affairs and Employment, Ministry of Transport and Communications, Ministry of the Environment, Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry, Ministry of Education and Culture;
  2. the cities of Espoo, Helsinki, Oulu, Tampere, Turku and Vantaa;
  3. Business Finland, VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland Ltd;
  4. Finnish Transport Safety Agency, Finnish Transport Agency
  5. National Land Survey of Finland
  6. Finnish National Fund for Research and Development Sitra
  7. Smart & Clean Foundation for the Helsinki region;
  8. the Regional Council of Häme (the Growth Corridor);
  9. ITS Finland; and
  10. business and industry